Nominate a SC physician for the 2023 Llewelyn Award!


Do you know an outstanding South Carolina physician leader? Nominate them to win $2,500 for a charity of their choice! 

The Carolinas Center for Medical Excellence (CCME) is accepting nominations for the 2023 Timothy S. Llewelyn, MD, Memorial Award. The Llewelyn Memorial Award honors the life and memory of long-serving board member Timothy S. Llewelyn, MD, for his decades of service to the South Carolina medical community and through the South Carolina Medical Society, the American Medical Association, and many other professional, civic, and community activities. 

What does the recipient win? 

A plaque and $2,500 donation to the award recipient’s charity of choice will be awarded to a South Carolina physician in recognition of significant contributions to the practice of medicine and outstanding patient care.  

Who is eligible? 

Any physician residing and practicing in South Carolina who exemplifies excellence in medicine and delivery of high-quality, patient-centered care is eligible for nomination. 

How are winners selected? 

A selection panel of the CCME Board of Directors reviews the nominations and selects a winner to be announced in August. 

How do I nominate someone? Deadline? 

To nominate a deserving physician, please complete and submit the nomination form by Saturday, July 15, 2023. 

For questions, contact Dori DeJong at