Nominate an Outstanding South Carolina Physician Leader!


The Carolinas Center for Medical Excellence (CCME) is accepting nominations for the 2022 Timothy S. Llewelyn, MD, Memorial Award. Established in 2015, the Llewelyn Memorial Award honors the life and memory of one of its long-serving board members Timothy S. Llewelyn, MD, for his decades of service to the South Carolina medical community and through the South Carolina Medical Society, the American Medical Association, and many other professional, civic, and community activities.

Award Presentation

Presented annually, a plaque and a $2,500 donation to a charity of the awardee’s choosing will be awarded to a South Carolina physician in recognition of his or her significant contribution to the practice of medicine and outstanding patient care.

Eligibility Criteria

Any physician residing and practicing in the State of South Carolina who exemplifies excellence in medicine and the delivery of high-quality patient-centered care is eligible to be nominated.

Winner Selection

Nominations are reviewed by a selection panel of the CCME Board of Directors, and a winner will be announced in August.

Nomination Submission Deadline

Friday, July 15, 2022


Submit a nomination here!

For questions, contact Melinda Postal at or 803-212-7535.