Home  >  CCME News  > News Article  
CCME: Physician Consultants
6/22/2017 – NC – HARRIS AWARD
Nominate an Outstanding NC Physician Leader for the 2017 Harris Award!

The Carolinas Center for Medical Excellence (CCME) is accepting nominations for the 2017 T. Reginald Harris, MD, Memorial Award. Established in 1999, the Harris Memorial Award honors the life and memory of one of its founding members T. Reginald Harris, MD, for his decades of service to the medical community through the North Carolina Medical Society, the American Medical Association, and many other professional, civic, and community activities.


Any physician residing and practicing in the State of North Carolina who exemplifies excellence in medicine and the delivery of high-quality patient-centered care.


Nominations are reviewed by a selection panel of the CCME Board of Directors.


NCMS LogoPresented annually in conjunction with the North Carolina Medical Society’s M3 Conference, an award is given to a North Carolina physician in recognition of his or her significant contribution to the practice of medicine and outstanding patient care. This year’s M3 Conference is being held September 14-16, 2017, in Raleigh, North Carolina.


Friday, July 21, 2017

Nomination Button    


For more information, contact Mani Medina-Markham at 800-682-2650, ext. 5537, or mmarkham@thecarolinascenter.org.

Return to News Headlines

Feedback Form